Suzion Energy Ltd.

Regd. Office: "Suzlon", 5, Shrimali Society, Near Shri Krishna Complex, Navrangpura Ahmedabad - 380 009, India



POWERING A GREENER TOMORROW

 Phone
 : +91.79.66045000 / 26471100

 Fax
 : +91.79.26471200 / 26442844

 E-mail
 : ho@suzlon.com

 URL
 : www.suzlon.com

22nd July 2013.

National Stock Exchange of India Limited, "Exchange Plaza", Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai-400051. **BSE Limited,** P.J. Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai-400001.

Dear Sirs,

Sub.: Various decisions of Board of Directors approved by Circular Resolutions.

- I. Please note that the Board of Directors has approved, subject to the approval of the shareholders, allotment of compulsorily convertible debentures of the Company, on preferential basis in accordance with the ICDR Regulations, to the Promoters in consideration of conversion of unsecured loan of Rs.145,00,00,000/- given by the Promoters to the Company forming a part of the CDR Package.
- II. We refer to the Listing Agreement and accordingly provide the following information in the matter of the reconstitution of the Board of Directors of the Company on account of decision of IDBI Bank Limited to substitute its nominee director on the Board of the Company by nominating Mr. Ravi Kumar as the Nominee Director in place of Ms. Mythili Balasubramanian on the Board of the Company:
 - a) Cessation of Ms. Mythili Balasubramanian from the directorship of the Company with effect from 20th July 2013;
 - b) Nomination of Mr. Ravi Kumar as an Additional Director of the Company with effect from 20th July 2013.
- III. The Board of Directors of the Company has also approved the reconstitution of the Audit Committee with effect from 20th July 2013, which shall now comprise of the following members:
 - a) Mr. V.Raghuraman Chairman (Independent Director),
 - b) Ms. Bharati Rao Member (Independent Director),
 - c) Mr. Ravi Kumar Member (Independent Director), and
 - d) Mr. Vinod R.Tanti Member (Non-Executive Director).
- IV. The Board of Directors of the Company has also approved the reconstitution of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 20th July 2013, which shall now comprise of the following members:
 - a) Mr. V.Raghuraman Chairman (Independent Director),
 - b) Mr. Marc Desaedeleer Member (Independent Director), and
 - c) Mr. Ravi Kumar Member (Independent Director).

This is for your information as also for the information of your members and the public at large.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For Suzlon Energy Limited

H-A-Kanyge.

Hemal A.Kanuga, Company Secretary.